2015 In Review

BY SARACH & STEFITH

It’s hard to believe that 2015 is coming to a close. It seems like not too long ago we were looking back on 2014, and just like that another year has passed.

So much has happened in 2015- we entered our final year of polytechnic, went on internships, and basically 1000 other things happened. We also celebrated one year of Sarach & Stefith, which is impressive in itself.  We’ve laughed and cried, and we’ve definitely grown.

Here are the things that made 2015 a year to remember.

BEST THINGS IN 2015 THAT HAPPENED TO SARACH & STEFITH

sarachstefit-2015-blogging

  1. The blog turning one! Neither of us thought we’d make it this far but we did.
  2. Passing our driving tests! Yes, both of us are now legally licensed drivers, which is probably not good for our respective fathers’ blood pressures. Watch out for us on the roads.
  3. Stepping down from our ExCo positions. We had a great run and lots of fun, but great power comes with great responsibility and we’re glad to have been able to see CYA grow. We’re also glad to not be dealing with all the administrative work that tends to come along with great power.
  4. Expanding our blogging repertoire! We’ve done a variety of posts, from fashion to food to travel, and we’ve even ventured into YouTube.
  5. The invention of Sarach Stefith Day, aka our twice-a-year meetings where we spend a whole day filming, shooting or planning stuff for the blog. We’re hoping to make it more than just a biannual thing.
  6. Realising that people we don’t even know, from countries we’ve never visited, read our blog. It’s a blessing.
sarachstefith-2015-bloggingwhere

We feel that this is cray. Besides our Singaporean friends, we don’t know how we were able to reach out to those in the UK, US, and even Russia. Thank you guys, and say hi next time! We’ll love to have a chat. 😉

And now, to the individual.

SARACH

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BEST THINGS IN 2015

  1. My “booming” music career: Got my Grade 8 done after at least 14 years of piano lessons, being the worship leader in this year’s Confirmation Camp at my church, being involved in the SG50 Thanksgiving Mass choir, conducting (I know right, epic failing arms) for Confirmation Mass, and the Children’s Carolling Choir. Looks like I might potentially have a career in music next time… or not.
  2. Internship! It was such a great experience, I’m so glad my internship company was so nice to me. Being with them, and after experiencing the second half of Year 3, made me really consider going into public relations, despite all the crazy things we do there.
  3. One Direction concert in March was so amazing! Remember how I died countless times in 2 hours? Yup, I would totally do it again for a 5 piece :,( It’s okay, they seems to be happily on their well-deserved break now.
  4. Going to France and experiencing the lovely weather, good food, and fascinating sights! It was a good journey and I learnt about so many things.

ONE NOT-SO-GREAT THING IN 2015

My grandma falling sick from tuberculosis, and she couldn’t walk at all when she used to walk every morning! I was really upset and scared during that time. But I’m glad she’s eating properly, happily watching television and slowly, but surely, getting to walk and cook again.

ONE WISH FOR 2016

Health is very important. I hope to become a little fitter and healthier, and my friends and family to stay healthy and happy. 🙂

STEFITH

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BEST THINGS IN 2015

  1. Getting my scholarship renewed. It’s also the reason I was able to get my licence because I used the scholarship money to pay for my driving lessons. Otherwise, how to afford? Thank you for deeming me worthy.
  2. Being able to do my internship at TheSmartLocal. It’s such a fun and vibrant environment, and going to work is never a chore. You can read the stuff I write for work here. We also have an office cat so that makes me very happy.
  3. Getting involved in the @hellofrmSG community over on Twitter. These tweeps are some of the most amazing folk ever.

ONE NOT-SO-GREAT THING IN 2015

Drifting away from friends. I guess people change as we grow, and sometimes we don’t fit together as well as we used to. Doesn’t make things less sad though.

ONE WISH FOR 2016

To be able to find a freelance writing position that I can hopefully keep throughout my university life. And also to get a place in university studying something I like.

851335210_19436_15003124730744275091

All in all, 2015’s been a pretty good year. Here’s to 2016 being a great one, and to us growing as people as we approach our impending adulthood.

One thought on “2015 In Review

  1. Pingback: 2016 In Review | Sarach & Stefith

Leave a Reply

