Have A Rockin’ Good Christmas

BY STEFITH

xmas

Hello, it’s me, the worse half of Sarach & Stefith. I am back to plague your screen.

I’m kidding. If I really were a plague upon your existence you wouldn’t be reading this.

Anyway, Christmas is coming! And we all know what that means – fun, festivities, presents, booze, turkey and general merriment, which is always great. I originally planned on doing some Christmas DIYs, but I don’t have access to many of my supplies now so instead, I will share with you my Christmas playlist.

You must be thinking – what Christmas playlist? It’s the same slew of carols over and over again, just sung by different people.

Technically not untrue, but my Christmas playlist is one that comes with a twist.

I have a rock Christmas playlist.

It’s not 100% rock, but it features a whole slew of music from several rock, or at least, pop punk, bands, along with some other musicians. Technically, it’s not a rock Christmas playlist – it’s a chapalang Christmas playlist, and I absolutely love it. I jam to it all the time now, this festive season, and it’s not uncommon to see me bobbing my head in the office to these tunes.

I love the high-energy and fast pace of the music. Some of these tunes are just utterly hilarious, and paint a rather wry picture of Christmas.

All Time Low’s ‘Merry Christmas, Kiss My Ass’ is a great song to direct at anyone who is ruining your Christmas vibe (it’s about a failed romance but who cares), and Relient K’s version of the ’12 Days Of Christmas’ is jarringly logical (“what’s a partridge? and what’s a pear tree? I don’t know so please don’t ask me. But I can bet those are terrible gifts to get.”)

But that aside, I’ve also got other more traditional renditions of popular Christmas songs, like Celtic Woman’s ‘Carol Of The Bells’ and some stuff by Michael Buble. His voice is amazing.

You can check out my playlist on Spotify, but here’s what’s on it:

(Warning: This playlist may not be safe for young children. )

Untitled-1

Christmas Music Chapalang

  1. Relient K – Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  2. Relient K – Deck The Halls
  3. Relient K – Angels We Have Heard On High
  4. Relient K – 12 Days Of Christmas
  5. New Found Glory – Snow
  6. All Time Low – Merry Christmas, Kiss My Ass
  7. Linkin Park – My December
  8. Michael Buble – It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
  9. Michael Buble – All I Want For Christmas Is You
  10. Michael Buble – Jingle Bells
  11. Relient K – We Wish You A Merry Christmas
  12. Celtic Woman – Carol Of The Bells
  13. Uncle Tom’s Christmas Band – God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

Cheers everyone! I hope you enjoy my playlist and my (admittedly) weird taste in music.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Good tidings to you and your kin (:

Leave a Reply

