2014 in Review

BY SARACH AND STEFITH

Note by Sarach:

You see, I can’t remember if I’m supposed to post this week or next week or something (if you didn’t already know that Stefith and I alternate). And I kinda forgot (or didn’t have the time to) cook up something or bake for the blog, and write cute posts about it for the Christmas Series. My apologies, and I have since edited the post to make it a one-off thing. Sadly.

Note by Stefith:

We tried to blog at least once every week, but I confess, life got in the way. We’ll definitely try our best to keep posting every week. If there’s anything you’d like us to try out/write about, let us know! I need new material for my posts. Like, desperately.

2014 was a huge year. We started our second year of school, and the jump from being a freshman to being a Year 2 was really huge. A lot of things happened, and we’re both wiser for it.

Here’s our best, and not-so-great, moments, from the past 365 days.

IMG_0199

BEST THINGS IN 2014 THAT HAPPENED TO SARACH & STEFITH

  1. Starting up this blog. It’s an avenue for us to share our thoughts and explore different topics, and we’re always so heartened to see how everyone reads our posts and supports us.
  2. Being in the Executive Committee for CYA together. We managed to run the club without it degenerating into chaos, though we both certainly did descend into madness occasionally.
  3. Learning to drive! We’re both making progress but to be very honest we’re still pretty hazardous to other road users.
  4. Celebrating the magical birthday that allows us to drink legally.
  5. Becoming closer friends- we can’t pinpoint the exact time we became friends, but we’ve definitely grown closer over the year.

And now, we’ll go into the specifics.

SARACH

BEST THINGS IN 2014

  1. Buying my own acoustic guitar oh my best thing ever. I paid the whole thing okay, and it sounds AMAZING I love it so much it is the love of my life.
  2. Going for the last RED Concert. It was so good, Taylor was superb. I laughed, I cried, I jumped like mad and danced like no one else. Best experience I’ve ever had and I am so looking forward to next year’s concerts (like One Direction hint hint).
  3. MY LOMO’INSTANT! Talk of all the conversations since I’ve had it and the photos come out so cool, with 8 colour filters and able to shoot multiple exposures and 3 different lenses. Check out my Instagram for the photos. Really cool. And thanks Daddy. 😀
  4. Being involved in so many things but yet by God’s grace I SURVIVED!! And making so many wonderful friendships that really helped me to go through all these things

ONE NOT-SO-GREAT THING IN 2014

Spending too much money. As seen above, I spent it in terms of hundreds. My bank account is bleeding. Oops.

ONE WISH FOR 2015

Save my money. Because I’ve spent too much already.

STEFITH

BEST THINGS IN 2014

  1. Getting a scholarship. I’m fortunate enough that paying my school fees is something my family can do without worry, but getting a scholarship allows the money to be funneled into other things (like my driving lessons).
  2. Being able to go to Tokyo, which is a city I’ve always wanted to visit. It was amazing, and I loved it.
  3. Getting actual work experience by selling shoes. It was exhausting and enriching, and I learned a lot from the experience.

ONE NOT-SO-GREAT THING IN 2014

My Grandma’s passing. She was 90 years old and she lived a very long life, and I’m glad she’s gone home to God, but I still miss her very much.

ONE WISH FOR 2015

May I become more patient and understanding. I sometimes say things that I later regret, so here’s to being able to know when I need to spit things out and when I need to bite my tongue.

IMG_0222-Edit copy

All in all, 2014 was a pretty amazing year. We’ve grown and we’ve learned so much, and we think we’ve definitely come out tops. Here’s to 2015 being just as fabulous ;D

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “2014 in Review

  1. Pingback: Lunar New Year Feels | Sarach & Stefith

  2. Pingback: 2015 In Review | Sarach & Stefith

  3. Pingback: 2016 In Review | Sarach & Stefith

Leave a Reply

