On the first day of school, my teachers gave me ten thousand assignments.

BY SARACH

Christmas is coming in 2 months but the new semester just started today. And the teachers decide to give me (or us) some early Christmas gifts, aka, assignments.

This semester is the “killer sem” as quoted by many mass communication seniors, and to top it off, we have a shorter sem of 14 weeks so everything is rushed and crazy. Ask Stefith how she felt about last sem, and she’ll happily give you loads of information about how terrible it was.

But I’m told to start with an “open and positive mind”. I tried. And nearly fell asleep during the last two lectures today. With today being the first day of school, I still spent a good 10 hours there, including a lunch meeting, actual lectures, running about to clear some unfinished work and supporting the Arts Fiesta Opening.

I’m really praying so hard that I’ll just get through this semester. It already feels like crazy and I feel like I’m drowning in so many things. With the assignments rolling in, I really need divine intervention to survive.

One thought on “On the first day of school, my teachers gave me ten thousand assignments.

  1. Pingback: School’s In! | Sarach & Stefith

Leave a Reply

